

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 30, 2019

OSCA Elects First Female President in 50 Year History

(Columbus, OH) The Ohio State Chiropractic Association is pleased to announce that Dr. Darla Lammers from Ottawa, Ohio, will serve as President of the OSCA. She is the first woman elected to this position in the association's 50-year history. Her term will begin on January 1st, 2020.

The OSCA Executive Committee election was held on the week of September 23rd.

Dr. Lammers, in reaction to her unprecedented election stated, "Thanks to my colleagues for supporting me through the years in my path to serving as President. I will be a strong leader for future female doctors and our profession. As the OSCA President, I will work so chiropractic is the first choice for all Ohioans' healthcare."

The full election results are, as follows:

President: Dr. Darla Lammers (Ottawa, Ohio) **Vice President:** Dr. Robert Ault (Hudson, Ohio) **Treasurer:** Dr. Michael Cafaro (Youngstown, Ohio) **Secretary:** Dr. Charita Cooper (Marysville, Ohio)

The Ohio State Chiropractic Association works to ensure Ohio chiropractic physicians are the preferred choice for neuromusculoskeletal care and educate the general public and policymakers that chiropractic should be the first approach in conservative treatment.

For any questions, please contact the OSCA Office at osca@oscachiro.org.

###